Feedback Back Back to  Home Page New Search
EnglishAnnex I party
FrenchPartie visée à l'annexe I
SpanishParte incluida en el anexo I
Russianстрана из приложения I
Chinese 附件一缔约方
طرف مدرج في المرفق الأول
Cross-Ref Annex II party (UNFCCC); Annex B party (Kyoto Protocol); Annex B; Annex A; Non-Annex I party; Annex Z
Note Eng Signatories to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC) are split into three groups:
  • Annex I parties (industrialized countries and the European Community) -- agree to reduce their emissions (particularly carbon dioxide) to target levels below their 1990 emissions levels. If they cannot do so, they must buy emission credits or invest in conservation.
  • Annex II parties (developed countries and the European Community which pay for costs of developing countries) -- have to provide financial resources for the developing countries, are a sub-group of the annex I countries consisting of the OECD members, without those that were with transition economy in 1992.
  • Developing countries.
Annex I countries
Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, European Community, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States of America. (40 countries and the European Community)

Plural: Annex I parties (Annex I countries)

Variants: Annex I country; Party included in Annex I

Note Frn Souvent employé au pluriel: Parties visées à l'annexe I.
Note Chn 联合国气候变化框架公约用语。请不要用“附件一缔约家”或“附件一国家”。
Subject climate change